Board of Directors


I.W. Hellman, historic benefactor

MZHF’s Board is comprised of directors representing the Jewish Community Federation, UCSF Mount Zion Campus and the community at large. The Board meets quarterly and grant proposals in each funding category are reviewed annually.

  • Ted Storey, President
  • Karen Aidem Maring, President-elect
  • Amy Berler, Vice President
  • Susan Rushakoff, Secretary
  • Rabbi Howard Steiermann, Treasurer
  • Shelley Adler
  • Lee Atkinson-McEvoy
  • Megan Bontempo
  • Warren Braunig
  • Steven Dinkelspiel
  • Kalah Espinoza
  • Mitchell Feldman
  • Michelle Guy
  • Laiah Idelson
  • Evan Loevner
  • Catherine Park
  • Michael Rabow
  • Lynn Sedway
  • Narda Skov
  • Fiona Wilson
  • Judy Young